July 25, 2017 - 2017 Scholarship & Timothy Greer Endowment Fund Winners

We announced this year’s scholarship and Timothy A. Greer Endowment Award recipients at the General Membership Meeting in Breckenridge.

These scholarships help assist members in furthering their risk management education and can be used to attend a conference, or for training courses.

Entity: City of Victor
Recipient: Becky Frank, Main Street Manager  
Using for: Colorado City & County Management Association (CCCMA) conference

Entity: Town of Kiowa
Recipient: Michelle Oeser, Town Administrator/Clerk
Using for: CCCMA conference

Entity: City of Woodland Park
Recipient: Chrissy Stapleford, Deputy City Clerk  
Using for: Clerks Institute

Entity: Town of Morrison
Recipient: Lyndsey Davis, Town Clerk   
Using for: Clerks Institute

Entity: Town of Blue River
Recipient: Michelle Eddy, Town Administrator/Clerk
Using for: Clerks Institute

Entity: Town of Keenesburg  
Recipient: Toni Pearl, Town Clerk/Assistant Treasurer
Using for: Clerks Institute

Entity: City of Cherry Hills Village
Recipient: Kathryn Ducharme, HR Analyst   
Using for: Colorado Public Risk Management Association (COPRIMA) conference

Entity: City of Lone Tree
Recipient: Rebecca Jones, Sr. HR Generalist  
Using for: PRIMA conference

Entity: Town of Foxfield
Recipient: Randi Gallivan, Town Clerk   
Using for: Colorado Municipal Clerks Association (CMCA) conference

Timothy A. Greer Endowment Award
These awards provide financial support to CIRSA member entities in promoting excellence in risk management through a project, process, improvement, or system.

Recipient: City of Montrose
Using for: CPR/First Aid/AED training

Recipient: City of Fountain 
Using for: Work zone protection and safety equipment

Recipient: City of Fort Lupton
Using for: Gas detector and trench box

Our scholarships and endowment award are given annually. If you didn’t apply this year, make sure to apply next year! Keep an eye on our scholarship and endowment pages for updates.