Scholarship Program

Available Awards:
To assist members in furthering their risk management education, CIRSA will provide $10,000 in funding for scholarship awards in 2017.  Available scholarships include:

To Apply:
Please complete the application and include a copy of your resume.

Scholarships will be limited to one recipient per CIRSA member entity each calendar year.

Recipient's Responsibilities:
CIRSA will reimburse the entity of each scholarship recipient for their expenses to attend the conference of their choice.  Recipients must submit receipts for each qualifying expense (registration fees, lodging, transportation, and meals) incurred and will be reimbursed a maximum of the award amount.  If the total award amount is not needed, unused funds will be kept in the Scholarship Program to be used for future awards.

Recipients will be responsible for funding the expenses not covered by the award.  This scholarship is not transferable and CIRSA will not provide reimbursement if the designated recipient is not able to attend the conference.

Scholarship recipients will be asked to write a summary of their conference experience.

Application Deadline:
All applications must be submitted by April 3, 2017.

Please submit your application along with a copy of your resume to Courtney Fagan at

Applications will be reviewed by a committee comprised of members from the CIRSA Board of Directors and recipients will be announced accordingly.